or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Other Discussion › AppleOutsider › PoliticalOutsider › Time to Call the Election

Time to Call the Election

post #1 of 64
I have been sharing my prediction for a few months now. I predict a big win for the President. I predict that the President will get 55% of the vote. I'm sure you disagree.

Moe
"A more sensitive and caring Common man for 2005"
"A more sensitive and caring Common man for 2005"
post #2 of 64
i think you have to call it electorally, i mean you can get 55% of the popular vote and still lose. I'm still doing my calculations and checking tomorrow's weather forecasts in swing states.
post #3 of 64
I'll predict that Kerry will win with just around 50% of the vote and just around 300 electoral votes, including Florida and Ohio.
post #4 of 64
I'll disagree with you, I predict Bush will get approximately 46% of the popular vote. Kerry will get 53%, and Nader & others will split 1%.

Additionally, Kerry will get at least 300 electoral college votes, including winning Florida, Ohio and Pennsylvania.
May Peace Prevail on Earth
May Peace Prevail on Earth
post #5 of 64
Quote:
Originally posted by imarz
...Kerry will get at least 300 electoral college votes, including winning Florida, Ohio and Pennsylvania.

Sounds about right to me.
We were once so close to heaven
Peter came out and gave us medals
Declaring us the nicest of the damned -- They Might Be Giants          See the stars at skyviewcafe.com
Declaring us the nicest of the damned -- They Might Be Giants          See the stars at skyviewcafe.com
post #6 of 64
I should tell you i don't live in America and my opinion means jack shit. But since you asked:
Personally, i'm strongly against Bush and somewhat for Kerry. Untill a few days ago, however, i was convinced Bush is gonna win this with ease, scaring people into voting for him. Somewhat sadly, Kerry has resorted to the same tactics lately, and the ironic thing is, i think it will pay off.