or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Other Discussion › AppleOutsider › PoliticalOutsider › Is the US trying to insult Islam?

Is the US trying to insult Islam? - Page 2

post #41 of 236
Quote:
Originally posted by NaplesX
If you're asking, have I ever been wrong? Sure, and I admit such, publicly.

About what? Specifically.

Quote:
If you're asking me if I have ever questioned my stances on issues, once again, sure.

On what, specifically?
Gangs are not seen as legitimate, because they don't have control over public schools.
Gangs are not seen as legitimate, because they don't have control over public schools.
post #42 of 236
Everyone:

Get on topic.
proud resident of a failed state
post #43 of 236
Quote:
Originally posted by groverat
Everyone:

Get on topic.

Good point.

It is possible to flush a Qur'an - they come in all sizes. I personally have several miniature ones which you can hold in the palm of your hand and certainly seem flushable although I have no personal experience yet of the relative size of the facilities at Gitmo or Abu Ghraib.

Secondly, given that this is a sensitive issue (some Mullahs are calling for jihad), I suppose Newsweek might attempt to retract and cover-over the mistake of the leak. Unbelievabe and unheard of I know but it is a remote possibility, infinitessimal though it must be given the exacting standards, honesty and sincerity of the US media networks.

Finally, I would say that it is not so much whether the event actually happened but that it can be believed to have happened. That is the measure of the climate that has been created and the prevailing background which all efforts miltary and diplomatic are operating against.

The important question should be: why is this so believable to Musims now ? How was it allowed to happen that the US could squander such potential support that they desperately need ?