or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Software › Mac OS X › Entourage: deleting mail on server without deleting on Mac?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Entourage: deleting mail on server without deleting on Mac?

post #1 of 3
Thread Starter 
I am using Entourage as my email reader on Tiger.

My email accounts are currently set up to "delete messages from server when they are deleted from this computer."

Unless I am missing something, this doesn't mean "when they are deleted from within Entourage (i.e. moved to Deleted Items folder).

Being a recent Switcher(TM), I was used to MS Outlook being set up to delete mail from the server when it's moved from the Inbox.

Is there anyway to have this behavior with Entourage?

Thanks!
post #2 of 3
Thread Starter 
Jeez...I am a moron.

I must have looked at that account setting page about a gazillion times. Duh. If I uncheck the "save message on server" box, it does what I want. Never mind...
post #3 of 3
No worries dude, at least the problem is solved!
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Mac OS X
AppleInsider › Forums › Software › Mac OS X › Entourage: deleting mail on server without deleting on Mac?