or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Other Discussion › AppleOutsider › Where'd You Get Your AO Nickname?

Where'd You Get Your AO Nickname? - Page 2

post #41 of 79
heck, until now not only did I not see the "u" in curiousburb, but I thought it was "CURIOUSBOB"

Anyway... my nick is pretty simple...

My first name is Lorenzo... and in college it was deemed too long, so, from day 2 of it, I became "zo" to the friends...
I'm having deja-vu and amnesia at the same time. I think I've forgotten this before.
I'm having deja-vu and amnesia at the same time. I think I've forgotten this before.
post #42 of 79
been my nickname for years being an auto electrician my friends just used to say give guy a ring he fixes all that 12 volt stuff !!!
post #43 of 79
Quote:
Originally posted by curiousuburb
But thanks for noticing, Mac_Doll. *bats eyelashes*

Aww. Well you're very welcome.
Resident Furry, Animation student, and Steve Jobs fan.
Resident Furry, Animation student, and Steve Jobs fan.
post #44 of 79
nick-name? I don't have one.. sheesh, i'm so boring.
"We've never made the case, or argued the case that somehow Osama bin Laden was directly involved in 9/11. That evidence has never been forthcoming". VP Cheney, 3/29/2006. Interview by Tony Snow
"We've never made the case, or argued the case that somehow Osama bin Laden was directly involved in 9/11. That evidence has never been forthcoming". VP Cheney, 3/29/2006. Interview by Tony Snow
post #45 of 79
Quote:
Originally posted by midwinter
Indeed. Most people don't notice that my nickname is actually "NaplesX."

Exactly. We get jollied along, training our minds to think of "Midwinter" as having a certain tone, so when you post something like "Anyone second guessing the president should be shot" or "high time we bombed the Sudan into a smoking wasteland", our eyes just move right past it without it registering.

Fascinating stuff.