or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Software › Mac Software › Playing games on a macbook pro?

Playing games on a macbook pro?

post #1 of 9
I recently bought a game called stubbs the zombie, but when i started playing the game was really slow. I minimized the resolution but it still was to slow. I just wanted to know what i could do to be able to run the game normally?
I have a Macbook Pro 1.83 with one gig and 128 video card

Thanks
post #2 of 9
Quote:
Originally posted by lfmd
I recently bought a game called stubbs the zombie, but when i started playing the game was really slow. I minimized the resolution but it still was to slow. I just wanted to know what i could do to be able to run the game normally?
I have a Macbook Pro 1.83 with one gig and 128 video card

Thanks

That should be fine!
Ring tech support, you have 90 days fee phone help!
Citing unnamed sources with limited but direct knowledge of the rumoured device - Comedy Insider (Feb 2014)
Citing unnamed sources with limited but direct knowledge of the rumoured device - Comedy Insider (Feb 2014)
post #3 of 9
It's probably not universal.
post #4 of 9
To clarify the above, If the app (or in this case game) is not universal, the OS uses something called Rossetta to "translate" (hence the name) to be used on the macbook.

When/If they come out with a universal version, that would work at normal speed.
-Justin Winokur

15" Core i7 MacBook Pro, (circa July 2010)
-Justin Winokur

15" Core i7 MacBook Pro, (circa July 2010)
post #5 of 9
thanks fro the info. Are there any universal game out yet for the Macbook Pro?
post #6 of 9
post #7 of 9
Quote:

World of Warcraft
Do you realize that fluoridation is the most monstrously conceived and dangerous Communist plot we have ever had to face? - Jack D. Ripper
Do you realize that fluoridation is the most monstrously conceived and dangerous Communist plot we have ever had to face? - Jack D. Ripper
post #8 of 9
Quote: