or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Software › Mac Software › Who is using Safari as their main browser?

Who is using Safari as their main browser?

post #1 of 77
Although IE and NS7/Mozilla/Chimera are better in some respects to Safari, and Safari has some annoying bugs, I'm actually using Safari as my main browser. I'm not sure why - maybe because it's new and I'm checking it out (I design websites for a living so I need to know about just about every browser available!), but I think also the interface is nicely unobtrusive and compact, it renders pages at a reasonable clip and most sites seem to work fine with it.

So I was wondering who here is using Safari as their main browser and why; and if you're not, let us know why!
Arbernaut
----------------------------------
Pixelsurgeon
Arbernaut
Pixelsurgeon
post #2 of 77
Me! It's fast as all hell! WOOHOOO!
post #3 of 77
I do mainly because it's faster. It also handles certain pages IE had trouble with.

Plus, it's Apple software, and that means comfort!

Jeff
What are you up to, Norm?

My ideal weight if I were 11 feet tall.
What are you up to, Norm?

My ideal weight if I were 11 feet tall.
post #4 of 77
Safari is my number one choice now. Though it have some little bugs, it never got too serious.

its speed, interface and bookmarks won me over.
iSurf, iSaw and iType
iSurf, iSaw and iType
post #5 of 77
I am.

There are still a few rare JavaScript and CSS issues on some of the sites I frequent, but I just drop into Navigator for those. It's amazing how slow and incomplete Navigator now feels next to Safari. Mmm!
post #6 of 77
Another vote here.

Just the speed and brilliant bookmarks organization alone won me over. I'm still dazzled by just how good it is.
post #7 of 77
i would love safari to be my default browser. unfortunately, OS 9 doesn't know what .app means
post #8 of 77
safari 90% of the time, Chimera the rest....g
it's all fun till somebody loses an eye
it's all fun till somebody loses an eye
post #9 of 77