or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Mobile › iPhone › Steve Jobs confirms native iPhone SDK by February

Steve Jobs confirms native iPhone SDK by February - Page 3

post #81 of 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by NMR Guy View Post

It *is* Apple, and it *is* Steve Jobs in the captain's chair...

I'm getting SOOOOO sick of this Jobs bashing.
I've been using products he's brought to market for close to 30 years now and have always gotten WAY more than my money's worth.
He's apparently a jerk as a person. So were Jackson Pollock and Mozart.
The guy's brought a whole new level of art to technology.

I laugh hysterically at losers calling for his ouster as CEO.
post #82 of 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmjoe View Post

Ever heard the phrase, "you don't take candy from strangers"?

How about YOU don't install apps from unknown authors?

Well, as far as I can remember, I've never installed an application from anyone that I DID "know." A vetted approach compensates for that. Certs and signing even more. But yeah... no way I'd install any of the work by the group who's done the existing jailbreak methods. (Although I'm sure they're great guys, one and all.)
post #83 of 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by aegisdesign View Post

I'm sure it'll happen, sadly.

Personally I'd rather have my teeth pulled by a Lancastrian into DIY dentistry.

On the other hand, a Gizmo Project or decent SIP client I can use would be extremely useful. Or Apple could just get off the pot and add SIP to iChat properly.

Neither of those will give you unlimited nationwide calling for $30 a year, as Skype Unlimited does.
post #84 of 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taskiss View Post

Why is that? Perhaps 'cause Apple came the closest so far to making the perfect phone? And for that it deserves all the crap?