Originally Posted by Ireland
Tell him; "When I check them off, I want them to be gone from existence - from Anxiety, Mail and iCal." I'll tell him too. Just like iTunes playlists, you want them to be "almost" too easy to get rid of them from every place they reside in. One check and they disappear forever.
But I don't really want that. Checking something generally means it's "done". Deleting it means it's no longer relevant or needed.
I'd probably feel most comfortable if checking just checked the to-do item, and you'd have a simple menu setting / preference for whether you want to also see checked items in Anxiety.
Add a simple, separate delete (by selection and delete/backspace), and there would be no reason to open Mail/iCal just because you use Anxiety.
Then again, the workflows intended by the developer are probably not the same I use with the Stickie...