or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Other Discussion › AppleOutsider › PoliticalOutsider › I have a real question for you all..

I have a real question for you all.. - Page 2

post #41 of 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by @_@ Artman View Post

You guys figure this all out...

Meanwhile, I'll be on my floating ecopolis for climate refugees.

Wonder where they got their inspiration from?

post #42 of 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcUK View Post

I know you're a smart guy, but I do not understand why you chose to align yourself with everything that is sick and corrupt.

Is it just a matter of survival?

Survival? I'm a married school teacher with a stay at home wife, two kids and some good investments.

I didn't know that qualified me for my overlord of the earth merit badge, but I'll double check my application.

MarkUK, I consider you a decent fellow as well, though a bit angry at times. In real life I'm sure we would get along just fine. I believe the base of your anger is utopian ideals and I know that people will groan since it has been my talking point lately (not Drudge's, Free Republicans, RCP's or any other sources I am supposed to get all my "thinking" from) but it is very true.

People complain about unfair resources allocation. Resource allocation has never, ever been fair in the history of the world. People assign all sorts of motivations and evil intent to those dealing with the current state claiming they are preventing the coming of a state that has never before existed. They claim for example that patriarchy is a sign of men being corrupt but contend that if we moved to a matriarchy it wouldn't be corrupt because, we are all the same, only we aren't because those not being allowed to do it now would do it better than those doing it now instead of falling prey to the same traps and corruptions. We know this because they are different... but the same.