or Connect
AppleInsider › Forums › Other Discussion › AppleOutsider › PoliticalOutsider › AI Official Results Thread

AI Official Results Thread - Page 3

post #81 of 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpamSandwich View Post

Nah. The rules are the rules.

I couldn't care less, I just dropped in here to congratulate the people I've chatted with for the last 10 years (was here pre blackout) on their historic victory, and hope that now the process can begin of rebuilding the world in a more peaceful and prosperous image.

That kind of hits it home, that all these years i've been arguing here - have mostly been under the tyrannical rule of the republicans. Today is a new era. Run with it.

I dont want to say anything else really, except give my regards to the few people I met here that I have a bit of respect for.
post #82 of 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpamSandwich View Post

Bringing on a complete novice like Palin did him no favors either. If he had brought on Mitt Romney instead of Palin, Romney would have been a more formidable challenger on the economy issue. C'est la vie. My guy lost a long time ago, so it really doesn't matter to me.

Hind sight is 20/20. For his 33 years in the senate Biden is a rather dumb bunny. His hair plugs look good and his veneers are top notch. There were some days that I thought it was McCain - Biden and not Obama - Biden. Somehow Barack was able to win with Biden dragging him down.
post #83 of 130
Does this mean you have a refrigerator now that you got your shit together?
post #84 of 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfflam View Post

Not exactly sure of MarkUK bannishment reasons, but I say that we extend a general amnesty due to the whole-world-shift thang

I understand that many people are genuinely excited about the Obama presidency, but the whole world has not shifted anywhere.
The evil that we fight is but the shadow of the evil that we do.
post #85 of 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by FloorJack View Post