Are you ready for Windows 7 ?

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
Who's ready for the release of Windows 7???

Anyone?

Anyone?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 20
    relicrelic Posts: 4,735member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by O-Mac View Post

Anyone?

Anyone?

I've been running it on a Dell 400 I had laying around. Not a bad system, would never use it for anything other then toying around with though. Real men use Unix.
  • Reply 2 of 20
    groveratgroverat Posts: 10,872member
    I've been using it for about 4 months now, so I guess I'm ready.

It's fantastic.
  • Reply 3 of 20
    futurepastnowfuturepastnow Posts: 1,772member
    I've been running the release candidate on a relatively powerful machine. Some instability caused by third-party drivers that aren't up to snuff, but that is to be expected. *shrug* No problems otherwise.
  • Reply 4 of 20
    we've been doing testing with it at my company for the past few months

we strictly did NOT allow any vista machines, however, after sp1 for 7, i am going to slowly migrate machines over to it

i was so dissatisfied with vista, we couldn't even run 3rd. party apps that our company depends on ...not to mention that the same machine that would fly with xp, would run like molasses with vista, when we run 7 on the same machine it isn't as quick as xp but it seems like leaps and bounds ahead of vista
  • Reply 5 of 20
    taurontauron Posts: 911member
    Quote:

Anyone?

Anyone?

Wait!! Let me instal an antivirus so when Windows 7 hits I will be safe.
  • Reply 6 of 20
    splinemodelsplinemodel Posts: 7,311member
    My IT department is still pushing XP. Darn.
  • Reply 7 of 20
    quillzquillz Posts: 209member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Tauron View Post

Wait!! Let me instal an antivirus so when Windows 7 hits I will be safe.

If you're careful about what you download on the Internet, you won't get a virus. On any platform.