iTunes 9 Speculation

Posted:
in iPod + iTunes + AppleTV edited January 2014
I'm going to start with the disclaimer that I am no Apple expert, and I cannot see the future. But with Apple's September iPod event (probably) right around the corner, here's my prediction about iTunes 9.

With the release of Snow Leopard imminent, there remain only 2 applications that are not 64-Bit: iTunes and DVD Player. And then low and behold, there are rumors of iTunes 9 coming with BluRay (and possibly DVD) support. A coincidence? I think not.*

iTunes 9 is gonna be 64-Bit, have the ability to import and play DVD's and BluRay's, arrange iPhone and iPod Touch apps, and have the social networking features that the Blogs have been playing up. I also suspect that iTunes will be slimmed down, which is inkeeping with the goals of Snow Leopard.*

Thoughts?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 12
    nicuknicuk Posts: 4member
    Deleted
  • Reply 2 of 12
    Ok cool. But do you know if iTunes will be 64 bit? And what other new features will it have?
  • Reply 3 of 12
    nicuknicuk Posts: 4member
    Deleted
  • Reply 4 of 12
    I hope they seriously speed up the Windows version of iTunes... its very bloated and slow - completely unlike Apple to have something so rubbish.
  • Reply 5 of 12
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by mrochester View Post

Windows.. very bloated and slow - completely unlike Apple..

Of course..
  • Reply 6 of 12
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SGSStateStudent View Post

Of course..

Haha, I see what you've done there. Bu in all seriousness, Apple needs a kick up the backside to improve the speed and responsiveness of iTunes in Windows. It isn't much fun using it as it is.
  • Reply 7 of 12
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by mrochester View Post

snip.. Apple needs a kick up the backside to improve the speed and responsiveness of iTunes in Windows. It isn't much fun using it as it is.