Concerns about Mac Mini - help appreciated

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
Hi. I seem to be sensitive to many "modern" electronics and high-frequency signals - laptop computers, WiFi, cell phones, and a variety of other electronics (depending on the type and how it's made). These electronics produce a certain "electromagnetic field" that gives me problems. For example, using many laptops seem to give me a variety of uncomfortable and intolerable symptoms - some quite severe. There is reason to believe that a desktop computer (with WiFi and Bluetooth turned off) would be more tolerable and comfortable for me to use than a laptop. A small desktop computer - such as the Mac Mini - would be highly preferable - as I have to "cram" it into a space-challenged bedroom.

I just have a variety of concerns and uncertainties concerning a Mac Mini. Before I make the big investment - I want to be as sure as possible that it would work for me. I'm not tech savvy at all, and I've never owned any type of Mac (nor have I even used one extensively) - so I'm entering this situation with a high level of trepidation. I've been lucky enough that I haven't encountered many severe technical difficulties with the PCs I've used - and I really want to have a similar experience with a Mac. I don't have the energy nor the expertise to be "troubleshooting" a lot of technical problems.