Help with Office 2011 for Mac - autorecovery in Word

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
Now that I have upgraded to Lion - and no this did not happen in Snow Leopard - when I open Microsoft Word 2011 the document I was previously working on opens automatically, even if I saved it before closing Word. The only way to stop this is to actually close the document before closing Word. This is an annoyance and I do not know...

1) why it happened when I upgraded to Lion, and...

2) how to turn this feature off.



Please advise, thanks so much!

Comments

  • Reply 1 of 1
    tallest skiltallest skil Posts: 43,399member
    1. IT'S CALLED RESUME.

    2. System Preferences. It's system-wide, so it stops doing it in every application.
Sign In or Register to comment.