Apple's hiring of ex-Segway robotics expert fuels speculation of 'fantastic' future products

124»

Comments

• Reply 61 of 69
    ankleskaterankleskater Posts: 1,287member

Quote:

Originally Posted by Carthusia View Post

I'm sorry, but where in anything you wrote would leave me to believe you have a more informed opinion. Absolutely nothing. If you just said, "Hey, I'm an expert in this field and you are wrong", fine. You did not. Am I supposed to accept that your "facts" about this topic (of which you offered none) are right and my comment is wide of the mark (which you have not supported with any facts) merely because you say so? I don't get it.

It's stupid for anyone to state they are "expert in the field" as a way to bolster their arguments. It's also stupid for anyone to accept that. Anyone can write anything here. I provided reasonable support for my contention that you were wrong - it's documented by neither R&A experts nor by manufacturers that this is a major problem for them, let alone the major problem. It might be reasonable for you to ask me to prove the absence of such documentation. But no. Instead, you insinuate the possibility that, without being in the field, you might know better. No wonder you don't get it.

Quote: