NEED HELP! Which monitor would you pick?

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware
Hi all, wife took over my old thunderbolt monitor so now I have to get a new one. Which one of these would you pick and why? (or if you have other suggestions)

I'm thinking maybe the monitor could eventually be used for PS5 gaming (when I get it) but it's not a must, the monitor is primarily still for work hooking up to my 16" MBP. I know those 2 are very different (ultra wide VS none) so curious to see what people think, I've never used Ultrawide before and the last monitor experience was some 24" crappy Samsung that I bought and returned to get the thunderbolt instead, because the picture was just so much clearer on the TB.

Thanks! : )

Comments

• Reply 1 of 5
    mattinozmattinoz Posts: 2,299member
    Which every has the closest pixel density to the MacBook, because you will sure notice it if they are different. 
  • Reply 2 of 5
    iMiiMi Posts: 6member
    I wouldn’t pick either. It’s not that either is a bad monitor, but because I think there are better options out there in the 32-34 inch space. I would also stay at 27” max with the 4K resolution. I found that anything beyond that starts to look insufficiently pixel dense. I had the 16” MacBook Pro and a Samsung 4K 27” monitor and the combo worked fine, although the brightness was noticeably lower on the Samsung. Eventually I upgraded to the 5K UltraFine. I now use it with the new Mini.