Holiday Snapshots

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
I just got back from a week in Bretagne (or is that Brittany), France and thought I'd share a few of the snapshots I took with you. Give me, and some of the others here, some gusto again, a bit of the beauty that is still to be found in some places. Anyway, these are snapshots, in that I would not have you think that I'm a photographer of sorts. A wannabe, maybe, but still. Not much to speak of in that department. The pics were taken with a shoddy camera from uneasy positions (oftentimes I'd just cram the camera into the vizor of my motorcycle helmet and try position the subject so that it might come off better than poor - needless to say, this most often did not work. Yes, I am frustrated in my photography). That said, I chose three random pics with no people in them (because, well, just because I don't see a place for my people on this forum).

The first picture was taken somewhere between Amiens and Rouens, on my first day towards the meeting place in southern Bretagne (I stayed with a few people in a rented flat near Vannes, if you must ask). Realizing I had never photographed my motorcycle, and seeing the opportunity cleanly during a small picnic out in a field off some Route Nationale, I, well, I took that pic. If you wonder, that is a 600cc bike that has served me very well (more than that even) over the past two years.

The second pic is one I took one a day trip to northwestern Bretagne, near a city called Perros-Guirec. The beauty of the trip I made that day (spanning most of the Bretagne region), and the sheer delight of motorcycling a full day on beautiful byways is one that will keep me going for some time to come, I am sure.