When is the ETA on your PowerBook?

Posted:
in Future Apple Hardware edited January 2014
Okay, I'm a newbie (well, long-time lurker, actually) and I'm starting a new PowerBook thread. Bue I've strapped on my full-body flame-protection gear, so I think I'm ready...

I'm curious about what shipping dates people are seeing for already-ordered PowerBooks. I don't know if this has any bearing to a possible release date, but if nothing else it will be an entertaining distraction while we wait. 8)

I ordered a 15"/1GHz on 22 July 2003 through the Apple Education Store. At first, they showed a shipping date of 5 August 2003, but on that date they changed it to 20 August 2003.

What kind of dates are others seeing? Anything before 8/18 or 8/19?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 3
    Quote:

Originally posted by elemenopy

I ordered a 15"/1GHz on 22 July 2003 through the Apple Education Store. At first, they showed a shipping date of 5 August 2003, but on that date they changed it to 20 August 2003.

Sounds great, elemenopy! But this discussion belongs in one of the existing "new PowerBook" threads nonetheless.

Hope you get a speed-bumped PB instead of the 10-month old notebook you ordered. I'll be content to get in line later, when I am certain that I'll get a newly updated PowerBook.

Cold Turkey
  • Reply 2 of 3
    brigbrig Posts: 1member