Antisemetism in Israel

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
In the Air Force no less.

They consider Israeli actions immoral and offensive. They are anti-Jew, sorry, anti-Israeli (got to use the new codeword!).

(i'm no expert in this, all those who think criticism of israel equates to antisemetism are welcome to help me out)

Comments

• Reply 1 of 17
    aquafireaquafire Posts: 2,758member
    So harald..tell me how their refusal is " Antisemitic" ?

Stirring the possum again \

& when we "boil down" the media frenzy around this story it turns out that of the 27 signatories on the letter:

with the exception of a few ( including Brig gen Yiftah Spector ( res ) Yom Kippur...)

18 are retired " Desk pilots"

:

9 are on active " reserve " service......

It turns out:.....

ONLY 2 of the above being in any field

position to fly over those bits of Palestine...

Don't ya love the "beat ups "

http://web.israelinsider.com
  • Reply 2 of 17
    scottscott Posts: 7,431member
    Isn't it wonderful that Israeli citizens feel so free that they can take such a stand and state it publicly. Too bad the same can't be said for the rest of the middle east.
  • Reply 3 of 17
    It's not wonderful if they get tried with treason for doing so.
  • Reply 4 of 17
    Quote:

Originally posted by Aquafire

http://web.israelinsider.com

I didn't realise AppleInsider had branched out.

I checked out the story as reported by this IsraelInsider site (love the cheery little tank icon for 'security' stories).

Wow, those guys quoted are scarier than Bush. Every answer was a paraphrase of "Terrorist are evil and you are either with us or them". Nice.
  • Reply 5 of 17
    aquafireaquafire Posts: 2,758member
    [QUOTE]Originally posted by stupider...likeafox

Yep ...

I had a chuckle to myself when I noted the little tank and the " Almost could have been Apple..err I mean Israelinsider " name...