Welcome this newbie who gives you a game!

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
Hello everyone.

You may be wondering what this is doing in the software thread, but we'll get to that. As you can tell, I'm a newcomer to the forumes here at AppleInsider. Actually, I've been lurking for quite a while. I bought my first Macintosh computer back in April ('04, when they upgraded all the 'books), and I love it. We've owned Macs in my family before, but that was before I got into computers. After using PC's for quite some time, I finally got a Mac (PowerBook G4 15" 1GHZ - RAM upgraded to ~712MB). Needless to say, I love it. So, I'm glad to finally stop lurking and be a part of this community. I hope I get a good welcome.

Now, onto the good stuff. What could would a "I'm a newbie" post be without my giving something to you guys? That's right, I've got a game for you. I've written it myself, and it's quite fun. Originally for Windows based computers, I instantly ported it to OSX once I finally got the Mac I now love. The game is called Zep's Dreamland, and it's a puzzle game based on creating and destroying blocks. It's received good reviews so far, so I encourage you to play it! It's completely freeware too, so what've you got to lose?

Now, what good would talking about the game be if I didn't post any screenshots for you? Here ya go (as links so my bandwidth doesn't get completely nerfed for people who aren't interested in the shots. ):

Gameplay1

Gameplay 2

Those are just general screenshots. The game comes with an editor for creating your levels. There are 40 original levels bundled with the game, and you can download additional level packs from my website.

Here is the description of the game taken directly from my site:

Quote: