Final Cut Pro HD, it is over board for a beginner and my application?

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
I am new to the Mac world, in fact my iMac 20" G5 has not even arrived yet. I have used PC's all of my life, blah, blah, blah.

I am making the switch for a number of reasons. One of my top priorities is to create small product video's, commercials is a better description, to place on our website. Just showing the products and listing features beside them. I may even get a female to narrate some of the features. This is basically an ad for our products that will be on our website and possibly be pimp'd at product shows.

I have never messed with video and ordered Final Cut Pro HD, is this overkill for a beginner? Is there a program out there that will better serve my needs easier to get me started?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Eric

www.bargerandsons.com

On Order: 20" iMac, 1 gig Ram, 1.8 Ghz, wireless mouse and keyboard

Comments

• Reply 1 of 10
    mr. memr. me Posts: 3,221member
    Quote:

Originally posted by aplnub

I am new to the Mac world, in fact my iMac 20" G5 has not even arrived yet. I have used PC's all of my life, blah, blah, blah.

I am making the switch for a number of reasons. One of my top priorities is to create small product video's, commercials is a better description, to place on our website. Just showing the products and listing features beside them. I may even get a female to narrate some of the features. This is basically an ad for our products that will be on our website and possibly be pimp'd at product shows.

I have never messed with video and ordered Final Cut Pro HD, is this overkill for a beginner? Is there a program out there that will better serve my needs easier to get me started?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Eric

www.bargerandsons.com