Did II do the right thing?

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
I bought a 17" Powerbook last week. I sat watching pictures of it for months before buying, it looks the biz. I was going to buy IBM T42 instead, but I wanted to have something different. Now though, I have a twinge of regret that i didnt buy a laptop. Why? I'm scared HAA, i never had a mac before, and i'm still learning. Someone tell me that I spent £2,000 well?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 15
    dfilerdfiler Posts: 3,420member
    Hit shift-F9 a million times real fast.

Now see.... wasn't it worth it?
  • Reply 2 of 15
    drumsticksdrumsticks Posts: 315member
    Quote:

Originally posted by dfiler

Hit shift-F9 a million times real fast.

Now see.... wasn't it worth it?

Learnt something new today. Didn't know that expose commands queue up like that. Rather silly actually. It really should detect that an animation is already currently running and reverse that one.
  • Reply 3 of 15
    ibook911ibook911 Posts: 607member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Nimbitt

I bought a 17" Powerbook last week. I sat watching pictures of it for months before buying, it looks the biz. I was going to buy IBM T42 instead, but I wanted to have something different. Now though, I have a twinge of regret that i didnt buy a laptop. Why? I'm scared HAA, i never had a mac before, and i'm still learning. Someone tell me that I spent £2,000 well?

That is a very exciting notebook you purchased. You should be thrilled. If you want, pick up the book "Missing Manual Panther." That isn't the exact title, but search for that on amazon, and you will find it.

Tiger is going to be here soon, although it will put you out a bit more, I hope you upgrade, when that happens.