ADC monitor question?

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
Is it possible to use an ADC monitor with a VGA PCI vid card (in my G3 B&W) or a DVI port (on a mac mini)?. maybe some sort of adapter that splits the video signal, usb, and power? i've found converters for VGA monitor with ADC vid cards, but i need the other way. is it possible? please remember i'm new to macs, assume i know nothing.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 6
    wmfwmf Posts: 1,164member
    Apple sells a DVI-to-ADC adaptor.
  • Reply 2 of 6
    o4blackwrxo4blackwrx Posts: 383member
    My 20" ACD came with an adapter that would allow me to plug the monitors DVI cable into it and it would go to VGA.
  • Reply 3 of 6
    placeboplacebo Posts: 5,767member
    Quote:

Originally posted by O4BlackWRX

My 20" ACD came with an adapter that would allow me to plug the monitors DVI cable into it and it would go to VGA.

But that's not the same thing.

There's a DVI to ADC adapter from Apple that costs a bit (well over $100)

There was also an older adapter that went all the way from VGA to ADC.
  • Reply 4 of 6
    o4blackwrxo4blackwrx Posts: 383member
    Quote:

But that's not the same thing.

There's a DVI to ADC adapter from Apple that costs a bit (well over $100)

There was also an older adapter that went all the way from VGA to ADC.

He wants to go from a DVI monitor to a VGA Graphics Card, why won't that adapter work? Or at least that's the way I read it.
  • Reply 5 of 6
    HOLLY CRAP!! Did i really loose my whole last post by hitting back?? if not, i appologize for the near-double post. but here goes again....