just ordered an iBook

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
hello all, im a student

and ordered an 12 inch iBook

(a christmas gift/b-day gift from parents plus some of my money)

first i dont think i'll ever regret buying over an intel mac because i think the G4 will b sufficient for me

with that said, i have a couple of questions and wud b appreciated if i find some answers

1. the tiger os x, is it sufficient with 512 mb? or would it be better to add another 512mb stick to 1 gb

- i'll be playing warcraft 3 frozen throne (an ancient game but i love it ) and some music burning, and internet, word processing, and chatting .. i usually have 5-6 windows open and i have no clue how much memory tiger requires tho it says 512 at the apple site...

2. i bought the mighty mouse, i've heard it has right click.. does it really have right click? because that'd save my life

3. can the wireless thing on iBook connect to any wireless router?

thanks in advance

Comments

• Reply 1 of 3
    ive a half gig of ram in my mini and can open a LOT of windows at once

as can my friend on a 1.33 ibook also with half a gig Ram

mighty mouse im not sure about but has 2 buttons so would assume its right clickable

the wireless should connect to most routers no problem.. id be VERY surprised if you have issues there!

Rod
  • Reply 2 of 3
    The Mighty Mouse has right click but not a physical right-button - it just detects when you use the right finger. I think you have to go to System Preferences and activate the right-click though.
  • Reply 3 of 3