Is it time for a new iTunes visualizer?

Posted:
in iPod + iTunes + AppleTV edited January 2014
Is it just me, or has the iTunes visualizer been the same exact thing since version 1? I know there are 3rd party plugins, but I really like the apple visualizer. It looked great on my old 15 inch iMac, but it's quite... well... bad on my 20 inch cinema display. As a college student, I need this kind of psychedelic feature. What gives? Will Apple revamp its visualizer to support higher resolutions eventually?

-flinch13

Comments

• Reply 1 of 10
    I understand your point, but why not make your own plug-in?

You could make it shareware and get some extra $$ for college.

Raman noodles gets old after a while don't they?
  • Reply 2 of 10
    Quote:

Originally posted by AquaMac

I understand your point, but why not make your own plug-in?

You could make it shareware and get some extra $$ for college.

Raman noodles gets old after a while don't they?

Amen
  • Reply 3 of 10
    aquaticaquatic Posts: 5,602member
    They should just buy that guy who makes G-Force. Nothing else compares.
  • Reply 4 of 10
    svinsvin Posts: 30member
    As far as I can see, the visualizer has been updated constantly with the different versions of itunes.

The weird thing is that it allways begins with the same orange pattern, letting people believe that it has never changed.

Actually I think its the most beautiful and varied visualizer on the market. Just hope they keep updating it!
  • Reply 5 of 10
    Quote:

Originally posted by svin

As far as I can see, the visualizer has been updated constantly with the different versions of itunes.

The weird thing is that it allways begins with the same orange pattern, letting people believe that it has never changed.

Actually I think its the most beautiful and varied visualizer on the market. Just hope they keep updating it!