C2D commercials all over!!

Posted:
in Future Apple Hardware edited January 2014
I have seen Intel commercials all weekend just on C2D. I think this means that the chips are out there and ready to go. I think my prediction of the 10th is looking like it could be it. The commercials are out, other manufacturers are saying they will ship later on this week (I have seen as early as the 6th), so I say Apple will start to ship the 10th. If not, I give up! My friend just got his MBP last week (he ordered the day the B2S sale ended). I must say, it's a lot more then I thought it would be. It ran amazing, the programs he showed me ran great (Final Cut), and if anyone has any questions about the screen...The glossy one looks AMAZING! Definitly, I couldn't believe the screen looked that good.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 18
    felinfelin Posts: 18member
    Well the dying computer that I have been using for the past 3 months officially died last night. Now that means that I am stuck at school until I finish whatever needs to be done on a computer. Time for Apple to stop screwing around and release the MBP tommorow =(.
  • Reply 2 of 18
    Haven't PC laptops with C2D been shipping for a couple weeks now?
  • Reply 3 of 18
    chuckerchucker Posts: 5,089member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by minderbinder

Offered, yes. Shipping, I don't know. I have yet to hear a single case of someone who has actually received a Merom laptop.
  • Reply 4 of 18
    The glossy screens look good at first.. but then when you try to use your notebook in an environment with tungsten ceiling lights it quickly becomes annoying with all the reflections.. at least on the glossy screens I've seen.

Still debating which one I should get if/when I decide to order an MPB =)
  • Reply 5 of 18
    jimbo123jimbo123 Posts: 153member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by akerman