I'm new to the Mac World, but I'm a little stuck on a few things. Help please!

Posted:
in Genius Bar edited January 2014
Hi, I finally have my Mac Pro, and this is the first time I've been on a Mac for 10 or so years! As you can imagine, a LOT has changed since then, lol. Getting to the point, there's a few things I'm not sure on how to do. I think they're possible, as I did them on a Windows computer.

Anyway, here are my problems so far.

- How do I edit my music information, such as MP3s? I know in the past all I had to do was right click the song, edit Properties, Advance, and voila, I could edit the information, such as Title, Track Number, etc. Now, when I do that on a Mac (Get more info), I see the information, but I don't know how to edit it. How do I edit the information?

- When I have multiple folders, they only seem to fill 3 columns before going to the next row. I somehow managed to get more my expanding the window and clicking Clean Up. Is there anyway to do this as a default for the entire Mac OS X?

- When I run Adium, half of my contacts appear as Friends/school, the other half as individuals. Is there anyway to just have the one section? (Friends). I'd like to order them alphabetically as well if possible. Finally, some of my contacts are missing. I had them on MSN Windows Live!, but not here. Why?

- How do I stop Quicktime from opening my MIDI files up? For now, iTunes would be better.

- I'm guessing all my Programs go in the Applications Folder, while all my music/documents are supposed to go into the Library?

- In Windows, pressing the Home/End key would move the text cursor to the end of the line. when I press it on a Mac, nothing occurs (except sometimes moving the entire window down). Is there anyway to add these features?

- Is there anyway to get Folders to always appear before Files?

- How do I give a folder Album Art? Or heck, songs as well?