Office v. X for Mac-Academic

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
As a student I can save approx. £236 on Office v. X by ordering through the Apple Store for Education.

Does anyone know if this "Mac-Academic" version is any different to the normal version?

Thanks,

J :cool:

Comments

• Reply 1 of 26
    It is exactly the same, in terms of the CD content. I have a funny feeling they might cut down on the packaging.

AJ
  • Reply 2 of 26
    We got `office 2001 Student Licence last year.

The Licence come in a box, but the CD came in a Jeffy bag!
  • Reply 3 of 26
    escherescher Posts: 1,811member
    I just ordered my copy of Office v.X from <a href="http://www.academicsuperstore.com"; target="_blank">www.academicsuperstore.com</a> for $199.

Escher
  • Reply 4 of 26
    Just ordered a copy Office V.X -Academic , from the apple store for Education. £128
  • Reply 5 of 26
    jambojambo Posts: 3,036member
    [quote]Originally posted by Alpha Mac:

<strong>Just ordered a copy Office V.X -Academic , from the apple store for Education. £128</strong><hr></blockquote>

Me too. And an iPod
  • Reply 6 of 26
    If you use your Carracho Select Membership? you can get Office v.X for $.00US.

I still think they're asking a bit much, but hey, it is Microsoft.
  • Reply 7 of 26
    leonisleonis Posts: 3,427member
    you know...

I would encourage people to grab office from either hotline or carracho

The new Office X only allows you to use the app for one year only! After that day you will have to pay to keep using it

This info is from Macintouch btw....
  • Reply 8 of 26
    Leonis, I just checked the Macintouch website and found no such story. Could you provide a link?

And, I read the EULA, and found no such language...no offense, but I think you're mistaken. Now, MS does have a yearly-licensing program for businesses and educational institutions: