Taxes

Posted:
in AppleOutsider edited January 2014
No this isn't a political debate.

How do yours get done, what form do you use?

I use Turbotax.com and 1040 long with all the wonderful additional forms.

Nick

Comments

• Reply 1 of 19
    sdw2001sdw2001 Posts: 18,015member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by trumptman View Post

Nick

I have a CPA. Worth every penny of his fee. He has saved me thousands.
  • Reply 2 of 19
    backtomacbacktomac Posts: 4,579member
    CPA. As a small business owner, my taxes are beyond my ability and time to do.
  • Reply 3 of 19
    maimezvousmaimezvous Posts: 802member
    I don't work.
  • Reply 4 of 19
    SpamSandwichSpamSandwich Posts: 33,407member
    CPA. Expensive for my personal taxes, but good for my business taxes.
  • Reply 5 of 19
    snoopysnoopy Posts: 1,901member
    My wife does them.

Actually, she's quite good, with college accounting courses and experience as treasurer of a non-profit organization. She likes doing taxes. Before we were married she took her taxes to H&R Block. After doing that for a couple years she found ways to avoid even more tax doing it herself. She filed amended returns and never looked back.

I feel very fortunate.
  • Reply 6 of 19
    hardeeharharhardeeharhar Posts: 4,841member
    turbotax. basic. i have some investment income, but that is the most complex it gets for me...
  • Reply 7 of 19
    My wife is a CPA, which works out well b/c I am tax stupid and our taxes are fairly complicated.

Or maybe I am just tax lazy. I am sure if I was single, I would learn.
  • Reply 8 of 19
    midwintermidwinter Posts: 10,060member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SDW2001 View Post

I have a CPA. Worth every penny of his fee. He has saved me thousands.

Same here. Our taxes are fairly complex and I can't imagine doing them myself.
  • Reply 9 of 19
    Who pays taxes?
  • Reply 10 of 19
    shawnjshawnj Posts: 6,656member
    I don't have time. CPA.
  • Reply 11 of 19