money management software

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
any good ones? not looking for anything too complex. im a college student and just wanna keep track of where my money goes. i tried ibank for a bit and it was pretty good. although, $40 for it was a bit pricey and it seemed like it had a bug when every i closed it.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 9
    hmurchisonhmurchison Posts: 12,423member
    http://www.midnightapps.com/

Chaching but you gotta get it fast. It'll be 40 bucks by weeks end.
  • Reply 2 of 9
    nofeernofeer Posts: 2,427member
    can you import from your bank and in what format .qif (quicken) format???

sometime ago i remember a forum about quicken for mac in which they discussed the void for mac money software and the lack of substance for quicken. i'm still on quicken for mac 03 because i can't justify the purchase. my bank won't automatically sync with quicken i still have to download in qif format any way. do a forum search for quicken i think that discussion included reviews of several money software for mac.
  • Reply 3 of 9
    kishankishan Posts: 732member
    Quicken for Mac has some nice features, but the consensus seems to be that the Windows version is much better. I personally never had a problem with Quicken for Mac, but the interface is very un-Mac-like and cumbersome. Chaching has already been mentioned above. They were featured in an episode of MacBreak by Leo Laporte. Seems like a nice bunch of young guys who are really serious about putting out good Mac Software. I have also played around a bit with iBank. If all you need is a basic register and some very basic asset management stuff, it might also be a good choice.
  • Reply 4 of 9
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by hmurchison View Post

Absolutely, Cha-Ching FTS!
  • Reply 5 of 9
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by hmurchison View Post

i only have 2 days to try it out until it goes up to $40. how good is it in general?