A Convenient Truth

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 22
    dentondenton Posts: 725member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DeaPeaJay View Post

I've chosen to remain neutral on Global warming, because it seems too complicated for me to wrap my head around, and I'm not a scientist. But this video offers some compelling evidence.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...35300469846467

Edit: Even the co-founder of Greenpeace contributes (who's since left, partly cause they wanted to ban Chlorine worldwide ). It's very fascinating

In light of the summary report released by the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), there should be little doubt in your mind that a warming trend is occurring and that human "forcing" constitutes a significant contribution to this trend.

One should note that the opinions of individuals (even individual scientists) should always be looked upon skeptically. But the power of the IPCC report is that the document was prepared through the research of hundreds of scientists who are experts in climate science, and was reviewed by further thousands of such scientists. In addition, the language of the document was agreed apon by all govenments composing the IPCC. Because of the political nature of the document, and the fact that everyone must agree to the conclusions of the scientists involved, the report is quite conservative. And yet the consensus of the scientific community (which is not as easily biassed as the opinion of a single scientist) is quite clear.