Comments

• Reply 1 of 11
    Nice.
  • Reply 2 of 11
    tigerwoods99tigerwoods99 Posts: 2,633member
    That's what I'm sayin yo.
  • Reply 3 of 11
    moogsmoogs Posts: 4,296member
    Nice. I'm curious though; where does Peak fit in here? Could one of you audio geeks sort of run down the apps from high end to low - from those which are intended mostly as editors to compliment apps liek Director or Flash vs. those that are meant to aid in the production of original digital music?
  • Reply 4 of 11
    tigerwoods99tigerwoods99 Posts: 2,633member
    I'm no audio expert or geek so I couldn't tell you. I'm just getting started on this stuff and was waiting for the big name apps to come out for OS X. I've heard a lot of good things about Cubase & Reason. Logic looks nice too.
  • Reply 5 of 11
    [quote]Originally posted by Moogs ™:

<strong>Nice. I'm curious though; where does Peak fit in here? Could one of you audio geeks sort of run down the apps from high end to low - from those which are intended mostly as editors to compliment apps liek Director or Flash vs. those that are meant to aid in the production of original digital music?</strong><hr></blockquote>

Moogs-

Peak is a fairly high-end "pro" audio app, though it's aged a bit and isn't as popular now that TC Spark is available. Peak and Spark are the two main two-channel (stereo) editing & mastering tools on the Mac.

Then there are the various multi-track audio apps, some of which also have midi sequencing too -- we're talking Cubase, Logic, Digital Performer (all three of which are also pro-level midi apps), and Pro Tools (which has rudimentary midi capabilities which nobody takes seriously). Also there's Deck, which is made by Bias (the makers of Peak) which is a pro-level multitracking program that is less and less popular.