Study: iPhone keypad less efficient than physical QWERTY keypads

Comments

• Reply 21 of 98
    What a joke this survey is, especially when most user and press reports have stated that the iPhone's keyboard takes a little getting used to, but then becomes quite natural.

So what do the dweebs in the lab coats do? They build a survey based on people using the iPhone's keyboard for the very first time. Pure genius.

I am very fast with my iPhone keyboard--much faster than I would be on a plastic QWERTY keyboard. I've even stopped proof-reading my emails beforehand, since I ceased to find mistakes as I just blazed away...
  • Reply 22 of 98
    I have been riding my bicycle to work now for the past three years, but my boss wants me to get in earlier and bought me a motorcycle. But yesterday I got in later than usual because I had to walk with it. Does anyone know how to pedal this thing?
  • Reply 23 of 98
    "Specifically, participants did not think they could text message on the iPhone safely while driving."

OMG, what a tragedy!

Last time I "checked" (years ago)the fine was some 25? (30+$) when handling your cell phone in the car. That was not even for typing, just talking.

So what are they talking about "text message on" *anything* "safely"?!

(An whom are you sueing after crashing, Apple or BMW/Lexus/whatever? )

GH
  • Reply 24 of 98
    If you're working on any "Smartphone" to be your typewriter then you're doing something wrong with your productivity.
  • Reply 25 of 98
    Quote:

Specifically, participants did not think they could text message on the iPhone safely while driving.

I was under the impression that text messaging while driving was never safe.
  • Reply 26 of 98
    I think the funniest part about this article is the title....

"Sutdy: iPhone keypad less efficient than physical QWERTY keypads"

It's obvious this was posted to AI via iPhone.

-Clive
  • Reply 27 of 98
    gqbgqb Posts: 1,934member
    Quote: