Aqua buttons, Aqua radio-buttons, Aqua check boxes, Aqua sliders, Aqua scroll-bars???

Comments

• Reply 21 of 41
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    @ Daffy,

You certainly know your history, but you may need to get your eyes checked. Either that or design is not your forte.
  • Reply 22 of 41
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Ireland View Post

@ Daffy,

You certainly know your history, but you may need to get your eyes checked. Either that or design is not your forte.

Funny you say that because I am a design engineer by day, of course I don't design software interfaces. I don't have to to have a valid opinion though. Anyway, I don't think it's a stretch to say that the direction is heading towards the more subdued interface in pro apps like Aperture which looks much more like what's been done in the past than the original aqua interface which was IMO completely new. If you remove the gradients and rounds you basically have the NEXT interface. You'd have to do much more to the Aqua interface to make that transition.
  • Reply 23 of 41
    Whatever you say, if you think it looks more like the Next UI so be it - it looks better though. I'm not alone in that opinion either.
  • Reply 24 of 41
    nevenneven Posts: 54member
    (Designer dude here)

I think Daffy has a good point. The interface is darker, the windows have lost their borders, the colors are more muted. I don't think he was saying that Leopard looks "as bad as" NeXT, but many of the design conventions are certainly moving back in that direction.
  • Reply 25 of 41
    Quote:

Whatever you say, if you think it looks more like the Next UI so be it - it looks better though. I'm not alone in that opinion either.