Acomdata HD problem!

Posted:
in Genius Bar edited January 2014
Hey guys, I've been using this external HD for a few months now and it works great. I recently installed Leopard and now whenver I try to access the drive, "it can't be found". It's all connected, I restarted, updated, deleted and tried pretty much everything. I just wanted to know if someone can help my laptop connect and access the HD just like it did before. Thanks alot guys.

Andrew

Comments

• Reply 1 of 11
    samnuvasamnuva Posts: 225member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by andrewbaran View Post

Hey guys, I've been using this external HD for a few months now and it works great. I recently installed Leopard and now whenver I try to access the drive, "it can't be found". It's all connected, I restarted, updated, deleted and tried pretty much everything. I just wanted to know if someone can help my laptop connect and access the HD just like it did before. Thanks alot guys.

Andrew

is it showing up in disk utility??
  • Reply 2 of 11
    no its not showing up in the disk utility. Only the "CD" portion of it is. Thats about it.
  • Reply 3 of 11
    I have the same issue. I just upgraded to Leopard for my iMac and bought a Macbook (Leopard) for my wife. I reinstalled the drive several times but the hardware can't be found anywhere. Please let me know if you find a solution and I will do the same.
  • Reply 4 of 11
    same exact problem after updating to leopard. wrote an e-mail to acomdata support but that was like a week ago. any word on how to fix this yet?
  • Reply 5 of 11
    FYI...

I have an Acom 500GB and Acom 80 GB (both firewire) and they work just fine with Leopard.

I know that's of little help to you, but I thought I'd share as it's somewhat related to your post.

(They work with both an Intel iMac AND a G4 PowerBook.)
  • Reply 6 of 11