Questions about Macbook Pro

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
Hi everyone, im relatively new to apple products other than a recent purchase of the iphone which I love! I currently a college student thats dealing with a Dell Inspiron 1520 with Windows Vista on it. I am not too happy with it and am in the market for an apple laptop. I really am looking into the macbook pro after I sell my brother my Dell, then I'm moving over to Apple! The biggest things I used with my Dell was some minor gaming, documents, and just normal internet usage.

I know that the Macbook and Macbook pro have some very distinct differences and I understand that, but from what I will do with the laptop, will I benefit more from the Macbook Pro? Also, I hear speculation that a new updated macbook pro is possible in the future, do you think it will be a good choice making a purchase on a macbook or macbook pro within the next 2-3 weeks? I do have one other quick question, does anyone know if there is a big difference between the 128MB and 256MB 8600gt card? I am really excited to get away from vista and just get involved with apple and then just run xp pro in boot camp. If you could help me out please feel free to give me some advice and I will greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

Jeff

Comments

• Reply 1 of 12
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by iceman33 View Post

Hi everyone, im relatively new to apple products other than a recent purchase of the iphone which I love! I currently a college student thats dealing with a Dell Inspiron 1520 with Windows Vista on it. I am not too happy with it and am in the market for an apple laptop. I really am looking into the macbook pro after I sell my brother my Dell, then I'm moving over to Apple! The biggest things I used with my Dell was some minor gaming, documents, and just normal internet usage.