How to bring iMac back home?

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
Hi guys, I'm totally new here

I lost my Macbook last friday (left it in the cab ), so I'm now considering about working my butt out to earn some money.

Well just want to ask you guys some questions about iMac. Do you really think that iMac deserved the money that it worths?

And ultimately, i'm now studying abroad, and i travel back and forth from my country to Korea very often, do you think it is possible for me to bring the iMac (if i'm going to buy it) back home considering its huge size (it's not like a 13.3" laptop which you just bring it with you to the plane lol)

Looking forward to see you guys' comment. Every help will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 5
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Requiemist View Post

Hi guys, I'm totally new here

I lost my Macbook last friday (left it in the cab ), so I'm now considering about working my butt out to earn some money.

Well just want to ask you guys some questions about iMac. Do you really think that iMac deserved the money that it worths. How about buying a 24" screen, a Playstation 3 (or Xbox360), and a Powerbook (probably those things gonna have the price around 1500-2000$ which equals the price of an iMac)

And ultimately, i'm now studying abroad, and i travel back and forth from my country to Korea very often, do you think it is possible for me to bring the iMac (if i'm going to buy it) back home considering its huge size (it's not like a 13.3" laptop which you just bring it with you to the plane lol)

Looking forward to see you guys' comment. Every help will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

The iMac is going to be tough to bring with you. I wouldn't recommend stashing it in carry-on, and it will be stolen if it's checked. Shipping it could be costly, depending on how often you travel.