The Best FTP Client

Comments

• Reply 101 of 135
    playmakerplaymaker Posts: 511member
    Transmit is fantastic. You can edit the html directly within transmit. I have never had a single problem with it.
  • Reply 102 of 135
    giantgiant Posts: 6,041member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by mimini View Post

don't link the spam]

spam...just like your other two spam posts
  • Reply 103 of 135
    aquamacaquamac Posts: 585member
    Try FireFTP it's a free extension to the FireFox web brower. I'm a freelance designer and often I'm working somewhere where I need to connect to an FTP. But the location does not have Fetch on the computer i'm working on. FireFTP gets me out of that mess every time. It may not be the prettiest but it works great and is easy to set up. Of course the best pate is that it's FREE! Of course making a donation to the developer is also an excelent idea.

FireFTP
  • Reply 104 of 135
    Transmit, one of the best FTP clients for Mac that I've seen. My second choice would be Captain FTP.
  • Reply 105 of 135
    I have 0 experiences with ftp's, but i'm looking for a program that i can send large files 700M to over 1Gig, can i do that with ftp? I'm working on a movie that i made when we were on holiday and i wanted to share it with my family who lives abroad. The movie is not yet ready, as i will be adding also lots of pictures and other stuff too, but i'm sure it will get closer to 2 Gigs, maybe even more.

I'm working on this movie with my brother who lives abroad, and sending a DVD back and forth cannot be the best solution? We're doing it together and changing/adding stuff all the time etc and then send it to the other to check it out and do some changes. Would i be able to do this with ftp?

If anybody has done something similar, please share your experiences.

Thanks!!
  • Reply 106 of 135
    ke^inke^in Posts: 98member
    I have used Transmit for a long time. Before that it was Anarchie. But the latter became bloatware.