Who is using Safari as their main browser?

Posted:
in Mac Software edited January 2014
Although IE and NS7/Mozilla/Chimera are better in some respects to Safari, and Safari has some annoying bugs, I'm actually using Safari as my main browser. I'm not sure why - maybe because it's new and I'm checking it out (I design websites for a living so I need to know about just about every browser available!), but I think also the interface is nicely unobtrusive and compact, it renders pages at a reasonable clip and most sites seem to work fine with it.

So I was wondering who here is using Safari as their main browser and why; and if you're not, let us know why!

Comments

• Reply 1 of 76
    jmoneyjmoney Posts: 133member
    Me! It's fast as all hell! WOOHOOO!
  • Reply 2 of 76
    jeffyboyjeffyboy Posts: 1,055member
    I do mainly because it's faster. It also handles certain pages IE had trouble with.

Plus, it's Apple software, and that means comfort!

Jeff
  • Reply 3 of 76
    stunnedstunned Posts: 1,096member
    Safari is my number one choice now. Though it have some little bugs, it never got too serious.

its speed, interface and bookmarks won me over.
  • Reply 4 of 76
    I am.

There are still a few rare JavaScript and CSS issues on some of the sites I frequent, but I just drop into Navigator for those. It's amazing how slow and incomplete Navigator now feels next to Safari. Mmm!
  • Reply 5 of 76
    hobbeshobbes Posts: 1,252member
    Another vote here.

Just the speed and brilliant bookmarks organization alone won me over. I'm still dazzled by just how good it is.
  • Reply 6 of 76
    progmacprogmac Posts: 1,850member
    i would love safari to be my default browser. unfortunately, OS 9 doesn't know what .app means
  • Reply 7 of 76
    safari 90% of the time, Chimera the rest....g
  • Reply 8 of 76
    pscatespscates Posts: 5,847member