Apple 30" Display too huge?

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware edited January 2014
I've been saving for one of these for like 2 years and happily set it up last week. I am a video editor so thought, this thing will rock! (I've been using the 23" for last few years.)

Now I feel like maybe I screwed up. This thing is freaking huge! I used to sit just a foot or so away from my 23" monitor, and now I just plain feel weird with this beast.

I've pushed it way back and am sitting way further away but it still messes with my eyes.

Does anyone else have issues like this. Maybe I'm just having buyer's remorse-or maybe this thing is too big for my eyeballs?!

Comments

• Reply 1 of 9
    frankiefrankie Posts: 381member
    Maybe it's the amount of light coming at me? I feel weird after using it for awhile, almost like after playing a first person shooter video game where you fell dizzy afterward....
  • Reply 2 of 9
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by frankie View Post

Maybe it's the amount of light coming at me? I feel weird after using it for awhile, almost like after playing a first person shooter video game where you fell dizzy afterward....

Man, I gotta say I envy you. I have only had the chance to use it at the Apple Store and Fry's.

I can only wish that I had the 30". If you overspent, that is one thing, but if it is within your means, then maybe you have it just situated too close?

For video editing, I think it would be ideal. I have to pair up two 19 inchers.
  • Reply 3 of 9
    onlookeronlooker Posts: 5,252member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by frankie View Post

I've been saving for one of these for like 2 years and happily set it up last week. I am a video editor so thought, this thing will rock! (I've been using the 23" for last few years.)

Now I feel like maybe I screwed up. This thing is freaking huge! I used to sit just a foot or so away from my 23" monitor, and now I just plain feel weird with this beast.