should I buy or wait?

Posted:
in Future Apple Hardware edited January 2014
Hello

I would like some advice on buying the MBA. I have read all the reviews and feel I would like the MBA. I currently have a toshiba 1.6ghz with 2mb of ram but my wife bought a MB earlier and it runs a lot better and more intuitively than my pc. I feel that even if it is a minor difference due to os and a slightly higher speed, I would like it. I am a law student and the specs on the MBA seem like they would fit me fine. I was thinking of the 1.8 with the HHD. This configuration is available online and is A LOT cheaper than the SSD.

1) would this be considered a "first gen" model and as such should I wait for the bugs to get worked out?

2) What is everyones feeling on if mac is quickly going to come out with a more updated MBA with possibly better specs or a lower price?

I.E. Should I buy the mba now or wait 6 months to make sure the bugs get worked out and see if apple ups the specs?

Thanks for helping a newbie

Adam

Comments

• Reply 1 of 10
    Well depends.

if you can wait 6 months. think to your self do you really need it at all.

but if you want one. IMO i think it will be a 9months to a year for a update.

(new tech, shrunk)

i think when they update it. it will be both higher specs and lower price.

im not too sure. too early to tell.

this is just speculation

~Regards

Name101
  • Reply 2 of 10
    wizard69wizard69 Posts: 13,377member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by abirozy View Post

Hello

I would like some advice on buying the MBA. I have read all the reviews and feel I would like the MBA.

Nothing to feel here either you need it or you don't.

Quote:

I currently have a toshiba 1.6ghz with 2mb of ram but my wife bought a MB earlier and it runs a lot better and more intuitively than my pc. I feel that even if it is a minor difference due to os and a slightly higher speed, I would like it. I am a law student and the specs on the MBA seem like they would fit me fine.