Apple introduces Penryn-based MacBooks and MacBook Pros

Comments

• Reply 381 of 423
    So, I called MacMall, waited on hold for 45 minutes, to change from a regular screen to glossy screen (which I hope was a good decision) and they told me that the MacBook Pros won't be in their warehouse until March 7. I am using UPS Ground (for free after rebate), and since the computer will be going from California to Florida, that's a one week delivery time.

So, I have to add another two weeks of waiting time for my first Mac.

AFADFAJHFOAHRFUDHFLHFJHDS

:grumble :
  • Reply 382 of 423
    jowie74jowie74 Posts: 540member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by switcher3365 View Post

:gru mble:

It'll be worth the wait
  • Reply 383 of 423
    Hi. I'm a student in Florida...I've had Sony notebooks for a while. I love them. I'm making a jump to Mac, and I want the MacBookPro.

I need to know when the new case design is coming out, because I want to have one for at least three years...and i'm pretentious so I want the "new" one.

I've read on this forum anywhere between JULY 08 and DECEMBER 08.

Any advice? Anyone who KNOWS?

help me Obiwan Kenobee, you're my only hope.
  • Reply 384 of 423
    solipsismsolipsism Posts: 25,726member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Nikeddemus View Post

Hi. I'm a student in Florida...I've had Sony notebooks for a while. I love them. I'm making a jump to Mac, and I want the MacBookPro.

I need to know when the new case design is coming out, because I want to have one for at least three years...and i'm pretentious so I want the "new" one.

I've read on this forum anywhere between JULY 08 and DECEMBER 08.

Any advice? Anyone who KNOWS?

help me Obiwan Kenobee, you're my only hope.

1) Welcome to AI and to Macs.

2) Obiwan was murdered a long. long time ago in a galaxy far, far way.