Issue with passwords

Posted:
in macOS edited January 2014
My computer (newer imac, last gen) has an issue with remembering passwords. It'll forget them in the middle of me using the internet. Usually it forgets what my Gmail password is (using the gmail notifier in the top right corner), it forgets my passwords on sites like this (every week or so) and it forgets certain things i do in certain programs (itll reset everything like i've never used it before).

anyone know what i can do to prevent this from happening? anyone else have the same issue?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 8
    dontlookleftdontlookleft Posts: 158member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by dontlookleft View Post

My computer (newer imac, last gen) has an issue with remembering passwords. It'll forget them in the middle of me using the internet. Usually it forgets what my Gmail password is (using the gmail notifier in the top right corner), it forgets my passwords on sites like this (every week or so) and it forgets certain things i do in certain programs (itll reset everything like i've never used it before).

anyone know what i can do to prevent this from happening? anyone else have the same issue?

still having the issue...

any one confused by what i said?

or what...?
  • Reply 2 of 8
    rob05aurob05au Posts: 348member
    Does this happen with the admin password?

Does it happen with web browser passwords?

A little more info about which apps or if system based would help give a much clearer answer.
  • Reply 3 of 8
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by rob05au View Post

Does this happen with the admin password?

Does it happen with web browser passwords?

A little more info about which apps or if system based would help give a much clearer answer.

i have this comp on autolog in, so it doesnt forget my admin pass.

Lets see...i use two instances of second life, and they always forget their passwords. when i open the game it acts as if ive never played it before.