Apple sets new standard in customer satisfaction

124»

Comments

• Reply 61 of 77
    Bad Karma...

Yes, at my company it is usually the same three or four people who have problems, and most of them are due to user error.

I am one of them, but am a power user and have used computers for almost 30 years; though I occasionally have probs with apps, I can usually figure them out on my own, even with new apps that I have no experience with.

My problems have all been shoddy hardware, poor service and shoddy repairs and even the refusal to admit that there is a problem.

A brand new MBA that dies after two weeks of use is a hardware (manufacturing) issue. A screen that is badly tilted is a hardware issue. Ditto for a nano with a tilted screen. Ditto for a PB keyboard that comes unglued after two months. Ditto for a Power Mac that was DOA (had two of the same model) and that died within the first year and was eventuall replaced (after a major, major hassle). Ditto for the iBook that couldn't record audio over USB when my wife's could. Ditto for the PB that required three new motherboards in a two month period. Do I need to mention the Japanese input on 2.0.0? The list is long.

Shoddy service is the call center not knowing that a product is an Apple product, reading directly from the Help menu (after I said I had already tried that), saying there is no problem with my iBook without ever looking at it. Also is that the director of the Call Center said she would have Customer Relations call me; that call has not come after months of waiting. This is the short version.

Apple also claims that my nano screen is perfectly within specs (nice how those specs were changed to include the tilt) and therefore they won't fix it or replace it and I'm stuck with an inferior device that is difficult to look at and an embarrassment to carry around.

Bad Karma? Yeah, I guess so. I have certainly gotten more than a fair share of rotten Apples, but for some reason keep buying stuff.