Apple releases iPhone Software v2.1

Comments

• Reply 101 of 314
    1) Sync fast

2) Sync of updated apps downloaded through iTunes8 much much faster.

3) Apps not crashing

4) More 2G and 3G bars than before.

5) UI seems faster, scrolling from screen to screen

6) Contacts faster

7) Camera tiny bit faster to load, but still slow.

8) Backup much faster, although during the backup my iMac's HD made a lot more noise during the backup then I have ever noticed before.

Am I happy. Very much so. I use it for entertainment and phone calls mainly, and not as a business tool. One of the best products I have ever puchased in my 25 years as a computer geek.
  • Reply 102 of 314
    Quote:

I hope it's OK to ask this question:

Some had suggested that we might see a 64GB iPod and 32GB iPhone announced, but that clearly didn't happen.

I'm still really new to the Mac word (Mac Pro back in late May), so, do any of you know if this is a "reasonable rumor" and might still happen in the "near" future, or if it seems unlikely, that if it happens, it will likely be a year or so away?

Going Mac caught me by surprise, and I bought a new phone in March. So, I'm going to take a huge hit because of the subsidy thing. I'm willing to pay the money today to get a 16GB if the 32GB model is unlikely, but I would die if I bought one after work today and then in October or December (or January?), one was released.

Since I'm going to pay that penalty, I'm OK waiting a little longer if there's any chance, but I hate not synching my phone to my new computer. I've seen a couple utilities (Missing Sync) but they don't appear to sync mail, and I'd prefer going all Mac (I'm now saving for the new Macbook Pros coming out! WOO HOO!!).

I'd love it if some of you who are more used to Apple's product cycles and such could offer any advice on this.

Sincerest thanks,

Keith