Apple authorizes MMS on the iPhone, but not for US users

Comments

• Reply 41 of 110
    mjtomlinmjtomlin Posts: 2,673member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by BlackSummerNight View Post

Now the tethering plans is where they really rape people.

Yeah, no doubt. And that is my original point, if all they are really interested in is making money, then tethering would have been an option from the get go. So I still say they were a bit concerned about network congestion.
  • Reply 42 of 110
    paxmanpaxman Posts: 4,729member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Enigmafan420 View Post

Nope-you are never going to convince me-I am a College Grad-there is a reason phone calls (and text messages) are not appropriate in class-NOTHING is that important.

I am not sure I would use it much even if it was FREE-to me it is no less rude when someone in a restaurant or movie theatre is typing away on their cell phones than it is to carry on a full blown conversation.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j5VQQ...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6KaDCB1wSeQ

;-)
  • Reply 43 of 110
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by mjtomlin View Post

The iPhone is perfectly capable of MMS texting, just as it is perfectly capable of tethering. The fact of the matter is, AT&T doesn't have a plan that allows either of these on the iPhone. (Although, AT&T is supposed to release a tethering plan soon, if it hasn't already.) That was probably a decision both Apple and AT&T made to try and make sure the options that were available worked without issue. The iPhone was and still is in its infancy (well an 800lb. infant gorilla anyway). It will continue to mature and hopefully features and options will be added.