iPhone 3Gs case

Posted:
in iPhone edited January 2014
Hey everyone I'm a college student and I've been waiting till this July (contract is up for renewal with AT&T and eligible for the cheaper price) to get my first iPhone , and since the reveal of the 3Gs I've been very anxious to get it.

I'm so excited that already looking for accessories. I was wondering if any of the new 3Gs owners could tell me if their old 3G cases fit the 3Gs with zero problem.

And if anyone has used this case before:

http://www.switcheasy.com/products/R...hp?color=black

opinions?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 11
    That case looks awesome! I think I might be making a purchase myself!

I think the only thing you'd need to worry about is the location of the camera....but it looks to be in the same position to me. I don't think there are any other structural changes.
  • Reply 2 of 11
    pmzpmz Posts: 3,433member
    As far as everyone knows they are identical, save .1 oz in weight. That website has VERY nice looking cases, but ultimately too much. Too much case for too much $.

I like the simple $19 at&t store skin.
  • Reply 3 of 11
    This isn't just the case....all this included it seems:

One RebelSerpent™ unit

(2) Two anti-static Screen Guards

One Microfiber Wipe

One Universal Dock Adapter

One Video Dock Stand

One Squeegee for your Screen Guard application

One Power Jack Connector Protector
  • Reply 5 of 11
    Just ordered my ivolution Top SP from Vaja (black with dark blue stripe) for my 3GS. Yes very expensive, but I have always wanted one (my brother got one for his 2G) and it's really the only case out there that protects the phone fully, but makes it completely accessible when it's open. The flip case I have now from Sena, adds an extra layer of bulk to the case by providing leather protection to the front of the phone. Plus, it ruined the back of my 2G.
  • Reply 6 of 11
    thanks for the input guys,