Steve Ballmer calls Apple's Mac growth a "rounding error"

Comments

• Reply 221 of 272
    ameristamerist Posts: 77member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by tundraboy View Post

You guys quit dogging Ballmer. He is eminently qualified to be Microsoft CEO. He was Bill Gates' college buddy.

Nepotism at it's best!
  • Reply 222 of 272
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by kotatsu View Post

Funny, I have a PC and a Mac and *both* just work. Maybe you're doing something wrong?

quite possibly. I'm not an IT person. I just need a solid word processor, internet machine, plus I dabble with photography and some video. (hardly a power user). I don't even need a MacBook pro. So, I have 3 MacBooks and an iMac (a couple of PCs, including an HTPC). I need PCs still since my immigration software (I'm an immigration lawyer) requires Internet Explorer (I run VMWare on the unibody but, it's still more convenient for me to start up a dedicated PC (especially when I'm meeting with clients in the conference room). I only run that PC (an ASUS EeePC Netbook) when I'm firing up the immigration software. With the HTPC, it runs XP and I only use it for home media stuff (including Netflix streaming). I don't really use that for internet surfing or anything else. So both my PCs now work given the very limited tasks I give them. When I needed a PC for general purposes, that's when I got screwed.

I have Windows 7 installed on my iMac with Sun Virtual Disk. Haven't played with it (no real reason to), but it seems snappier (who the hell knows)....
  • Reply 223 of 272
    brucepbrucep Posts: 2,823member
    Steve balmer and gates and all the msft crew have never ever told the truth about anything. that mislead us with the truth

1/2 truths

and out right lies

In the post that I wrote is this possible .?

Well all of this strange actions mean something .

msft makes a ton of money from selling apple clients SW

And WINTEL scored big when apple went intel chip .