Anybody here fed-up that so many people are using iPhones?

Posted:
in iPhone edited January 2014
I'm really tired of seeing people who cannot afford an iPhone, yet force themselves to buy one. In the end, they complain that it's expensive and that they have to pay through the roof to use it. Sure, while it contirbutes to Apple's marketshare, these people really irk me and complain that the iPhone is an overpriced piece of junk that even their old phone's features could have. If the iPhone is a piece of garbage, I wonder why so many people WANT the iPhone and that so many people are buying the iPhone..

Thoughts?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 35
    amoryaamorya Posts: 1,103member
    I bought mine for its utility, rather than as a status symbol

As a developer, I am very happy that lots of people are using iPhones. It makes a bigger market.
  • Reply 2 of 35
    jeffdmjeffdm Posts: 12,951member
    So? This happened with RAZR too, and maybe other phones.

Did you buy the device solely for its features and capabilities, or did you buy it in part to show off? The iPhone is getting popular, if you don't want what everyone else has, then you're probably going to have to jump to the Pre.
  • Reply 3 of 35
    outsideroutsider Posts: 6,008member
    It's a good thing, especially for developers and in turn, for us, the consumers.
  • Reply 4 of 35
    tulkastulkas Posts: 3,757member
    Why would anyone possibly be upset that other people own the iPhone? That seems really, really shallow. If you really feel the need to be in an exclusive club and different than others, your best route these days is to give up your cell phone all together. That would set you apart.
  • Reply 5 of 35
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SGSStateStudent View Post