Inside the Magic Mouse

Comments

• Reply 61 of 140
    gazoobeegazoobee Posts: 3,754member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by teckstud View Post

Looks like JONY Ive has F'd up the mouse yet once again. Now I agree with GAZOOBEE- he must be designing for SJ's spastic finger placement.

Look you little knob, don't mention me in your shitty posts if you are going to ascribe things to me that I never actually said. Mind your manners for once or I'll wash your mouth out with soap.
  • Reply 62 of 140
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by emoeric87 View Post

These complaints are like when people complained when the arc lamp was invented because they couldn't understand where the gas fuel went, nor could they service it like their old street lamps.

MIddle-click complainers, listen up. I'm not a graphic designer, I don't work on a computer for a living in the slightest sense. But obviously if there are now gestures, you will be able to completely rearrange (if you want to) your entire work style. Who needs a middle click when you could just pinch, or swipe, or whatever you want. There are third-party programs that allow you to any number of interesting, simple to contortionist-like gestures.

If you don't want to rearrange your work style to include these new multi-touch gestures...... then don't buy the multi-touch mouse.

Problem solved.

um... you're babbling. ...incoherent (?)
  • Reply 63 of 140
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by samanjj View Post

use hot corners and you can do that

Sure; that's always an option. I prefer a hot-key to a corner for my alternate method, because I inadvertently mouse the corner when I don't intend to; and that gets irritating.
  • Reply 64 of 140
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by rnp1 View Post

Come on guys, just set it up with a hot corner for Expose'. I've never seen so many hard- to-pleasers!!!!! If I were Steve, I'd be perplexed! I'm left handed and adapted to the right click after all. Give it a chance! MY!